OAOHN is offering multiple awards/scholarships for our members during our annual conference.  We request that finalists be available to attend the conference in 2019 at which time the award recipients will be recognized.

Nurse Of The Year Award

We invite submissions for nominees of the Nurse Of The Year Award.  This award recognizes an Occupational Health Nurse, Registered or License Practical Nurse for outstanding practice reflecting the vision and mission of our organization.


CLICK HERE for the Nurse Of The Year Award APPLICATION


The Carole Lugar Leader Award

The Carole Lugar Leader Award is awarded by OAOHN to honor those outstanding Occupational Health Nurse individuals who have shown dedication to the profession.

CLICK HERE for the Carole Lugar Award APPLICATION


The Barb Dewey Annual Conference Scholarship

We encourage members to attend the annual conference but understand that some members don’t have the support they need to be able to continue their education and network with peers.  OAOHN is offering 1 scholarship every year from 2018 to 2022.

CLICK HERE for The Barb Dewey OAOHN Conference Scholarship APPLICATION



Forward completed applications to OAOHN Awards Chairperson

 By October 1, 2019:

 Shanna Dunbar – OAOHN

14022 Sycamore Circle

Strongsville, OH 44136

Or scan and email to:

For questions – reach out to Shanna at (440) 463-6921


2018 Carole Lugar Award Winner

Amber Hamill, RN


2018 Barb Dewey Annual Conference Scholarship Recipient

Florence Drayden, MHS, BSN, RN


2017 Carole Lugar Award Winner

Noreen Dimmerling, RN, COHN, CCM


2016 Carole Lugar Award Winner

Jessica Howell, RN


(Left:  Peggy Berry, Jessica Howell, Carole Lugar)

2016 OAOHN Medique Leadership Award Winner

Lora Dues


 (Left:  Lora Dues, Catherine Wolters)

2015 OAOHN Medique Leadership Award Winner

Amber Hamill

Amber Hamill Award Photo

(Left:  Amber Hamill, Deborah Daniel, Shanna Dunbar)

2015 OAOHN Carole Lugar Leader Award Winner

Catherine Wolters

Cathy Wolters 2015 Award Winner Photo

(Left:  Shanna Dunbar, Deborah Daniel, Catherine Wolters, Carole Lugar)

2014 OAOHN Medique Leadership Award Winner

 Sally Braun, RN, COHN (standing with Peggy Berry)

2014 Award Winner - Sally Braun